Cellar Door
kids and college
2003-05-09 - 4:44 p.m.
feeling: imood

I'm so glad we're finished with the Psych final. The test was an AP test from 1999, and I found out today that I did well enough to have gotten a 5 on it. So, now I just have to get through the actual AP test on Tuesday before I can, as a friend put it, "become a potato." And then yay for college credit.

Strange how early my college did the registering- most everyone else seems to be just getting into their placement tests and registration, while we did ours in March. I'm actually pretty glad I'm going to Carroll when nobody else I know is. I just think it'd be strange going off to college and seeing a bunch of people from high school. And I don't want to be able to use those friends as a crutch- I need to be forced to make new friends. It's not that I don't want to keep my friends, and I'll do my best to keep in touch, it's just that it feels like it should be two separate parts of my life.

On a side note, the presentations I'm making for my Gold Award project are going well. I'm relieved- the first few times the kids had a hard time getting into the roleplaying, but the group this morning loved it. I need to work on the booklet, though. Great, another project on top of all the crap I'm doing for French. Won't that be fun.

Three weeks and six days until graduation...


previous | next

Site Meter
current
old
bio
extras
profile
reviews
aim
mail
notes
guestbook
dland
haloscan
picture
design