Cellar Door
campfire
2003-05-10 - 12:05 a.m.
feeling: imood

Man, I'm tired today. I just finshed putting up my links page, which I lost and had to redo twice. At least I'm now very good at writing links in html, because I certainly got a lot of practice.

But mostly I'm tired because of this evening. There's group of Brownie Girl Scouts sleeping over at the program center, and I was invited to come give them my anti-bullying presentation (this is my Gold Award project). Now, these presentations take about half an hour, longer if the group is chatty, so I expected to be in and out kind of quickly. I ended up being there from 7- something to almost 9:00.

This was largely due, however, to the fact that my mom had told them that I could build a fire for them so they could make their pudgie pies. It took forever. And all before the presentation itself, which took up plenty of time in its own right.

I was so sick of being there by the time I left. I mean, I gave them a presentation and made their fire for them without having actually eaten myself. And got enough smoke in my eyes to make them tear up. You'd think they'd at least offer me a s'more or something.

At least it counts for more hours in the log.

God, it's after midnight already. I think I'll go to sleep.


previous | next

Site Meter
current
old
bio
extras
profile
reviews
aim
mail
notes
guestbook
dland
haloscan
picture
design