Cellar Door
What's in a name, anyways?
2005-02-26 - 4:32 p.m.
feeling: imood

I'd like to take a second to explain just what the deal is with my username. Every time I've been reviewed, the person has no idea what it means or why it is what it is, so let me clue you in:

It's from force of habit. Way back when, when I was reading David Eddings' Diamond Throne, I was also contemplating getting a free e-mail account from Hotmail. I didn't really have any witty ideas for a name for it, so I switched around a couple letters in one of the character's names because it sounded pretty.

I started the diary on a lark, and without being especially serious about it, I used the same name for it as I had with my e-mail and my membership on Infidels.

It doesn't mean anything. It's just meant to sound pretty. Perhaps this is a drawback to my diary. At any rate, it's too late to change it, and I don't have the energy to think up a new name and transfer all my shit over to it.

Hope that clears things up.


previous | next

Site Meter
current
old
bio
extras
profile
reviews
aim
mail
notes
guestbook
dland
haloscan
picture
design